Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Scientific meeting of the Global Foot and Mouth disease Research Alliance

November 1 @ 8:00 am - November 3 @ 3:00 pm

the VI Global Foot-and-Mouth Disease Research Alliance (GFRA) Scientific Meeting to be held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, from 1 – 3 November 2021. Registration is open. https://www.gfra2021.com/registrations

The GFRA Meeting 2021 will last three days, and every day will include one or two plenary lectures (~20 min), and oral sessions held by invited speakers (~15 min) preceding presentations of selected abstracts (~10 min). Talks will include general contributions or recently published work.

The scientific program includes five main sessions: Epidemiology, Vaccines and Therapeutic Interventions, Pathogenesis and Immunology, Virology and Diagnostics. Geographical representation and gender balance will be considered in the final choice of selected speakers.

The opening session will focus on the FMD situation in Latin America to give the meeting a regional mark, addressing the FMD situation worldwide and how the experience on FMD–outbreak management compares to that of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

All sessions will be streamed live from 08.00 AM to 01.30 PM ARG time (11.00 AM to 04.30 PM GMT), without parallel sessions. All the authorized contents of the GFRA Scientific Meeting will be recorded and can be accessed at any time on the Meeting Platform by the registered attendees.

Live poster sessions will be in the afternoons between 01.40 PM and 03.00 PM ARG time (04.40 PM to 06.00 PM GMT) and can be accessed at any time on the Meeting Platform by the registered attendees.

Details

Start:
November 1 @ 8:00 am
End:
November 3 @ 3:00 pm
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.gfra2021.com/agenda-3/

Organiser

GFRA
Email:
wilna.vosloo@csiro.au
Website:
https://www.gfra2019.com/index.php

Venue

Virtual